by Whitt Birnie

 The Tahitian dance group Ori I Tahiti presents …

ri I Tahiti dance group, winners of the best natural costume prize and the jury's special prize, in photos by Whitt Birnie.

ri I Tahiti dance group, winners of the best natural costume prize and the jury's special prize, in photos by Whitt Birnie.WhittBirnie Heiva I Tahiti H2ri I Tahiti dance group, winners of the best natural costume prize and the jury's special prize, in photos by Whitt Birnie.ri I Tahiti dance group, winners of the best natural costume prize and the jury's special prize, in photos by Whitt Birnie.ri I Tahiti dance group, winners of the best natural costume prize and the jury's special prize, in photos by Whitt Birnie.ri I Tahiti dance group, winners of the best natural costume prize and the jury's special prize, in photos by Whitt Birnie.ri I Tahiti dance group, winners of the best natural costume prize and the jury's special prize, in photos by Whitt Birnie.ri I Tahiti dance group, winners of the best natural costume prize and the jury's special prize, in photos by Whitt Birnie.WhittBirnie Heiva I Tahiti H9ri I Tahiti dance group, winners of the best natural costume prize and the jury's special prize, in photos by Whitt Birnie.An exceptional dance group, Ori I Tahiti, returned for an encore performance on the stage at To’ata, at the invitation of Marguerite Lai and Claude Teriierooiterai.  Photo permissions were granted, and Whitt Birnie luckily had his camera, for the group who won the best natural costume and special jury’s prizes.  Special thanks to all.